About Me

Ayubowan πŸ™πŸΎ, my name is Asanka

πŸ€” Knowing how to code makes you look at the world from a different perspective 🌏. That's why I'm so passionate about coding. Hello, World πŸ‘‹; welcome to my Github profile. I'm still a student and am 23 years of age, so there's a long journey ahead of me πŸ™†. I like to dream πŸ’¬ big and to see other people's dreams come true. I'm a tech nerd πŸ±β€πŸ’» and a coding enthusiast. I hope you might find me amusing.🀩

β€œIt is man that ends, but his works can endure.” - The Watchmakers Apprentice


Who am I?

To be a bit more specific, I'm an undergraduate student studying Electronics & Telecommunication Engineering. I live in Sri Lanka and am working on building myself a public profile. I love coding and have almost 10 years of experience as a self-taught programmer. I work mainly in C and C#, but I also know Visual Basic, Python, Java, Assembly and C++. I have built simple desktop programs for Windows and am somewhat good at it.

Recently, I started learning Javascript, HTML, CSS and PHP to enter into web development. It was relatively easy, although I realized that I'm kinda weak in the CSS side of the story. I'm trying to work on it.

Other than programming, I love reading books, graphic designing, writing and dreaming.


Why a blog?

Most of the time, I have noticed that I start a project and then get carried away with too many details that halfway through, I end up scratching it away altogether. This has led to countless projects piling up in my hard drive.

The main reason that I've noticed for this is the lack of planning. I just randomly come up with some idea, then immediately start coding and get carried away with things like interface, page layout and extra features. Finally, I end up with no idea of where to start and where to end, ultimately dumping it into my pile of unfinished projects.

I had been thinking of how to fix this issue and I decided that from now on, I will carefully create an MVP strategy, then a proper plan, and a roadmap and I will also document my progress carefully. So in the end, I thought, why not make a blog and share my progress, knowledge and ideas with everyone?


What am I planning to do?

I am thinking of using the blog to share my ideas and thoughts when it comes to programming. Mainly,

  • Share the progress of projects that I'm working on in my free time.
  • Research and findings related to projects.
  • Share ideas and thoughts about programming-related things.
  • Share small code snippets of interesting programs.
  • Anything else I feel like sharing with anyone who randomly visits my site?😊 So everyone, welcome to my coding blog!

Please consider πŸ’Έ donating to my Paypal to support future projects.*