#2 The nRF7002, Zephyr and the Nordic Platform - Prometheus v2.0 Devlog

#2 The nRF7002, Zephyr and the Nordic Platform - Prometheus v2.0 Devlog

Prometheus v2.0 Devlog

ยท

2 min read

Hello ๐Ÿ‘‹,

Before getting too carried away with the project, I wanted to do a bit of research on the platform that I'm dealing with. So I did a bit of research on the nRF development kits and the Nordic SoCs. The results I found were interesting and I wanted to share them.

The first is about nRF. I managed to get the nRF development environment up and running which I consider to be a huge milestone. The process was quite simple and required little to no effort. I simply followed the tutorial provided by Nordic themselves.

After this, my next plan was to get the blinky LED sample from Zephyr up and running. This was also not that complicated. I did follow a small tutorial which helped to understand what I'm doing, especially since I don't have prior experience with Zephyr. This worked out well and I had the LED blinking.

There are several ways to program the nRF board but I decided to go with the device tree and Zephyr OS method. This is much simpler and platform-independent which is ideal in my scenario.

In the next article, I plan to discuss a bit about the hardware design.

Until then... Cheers! ๐ŸŽ‰

Reference

ย